How to Deactivate Your X Account

How to deactivate X account? In this tutorial, I show you how to deactivate your X account in the X app on your iPhone or Android phone. This means you can temporarily deactivate your X or Twitter account rather than permanently deleting your X account. Deactivating your X account is easy with this full guide.

Deactivate Your X Account (Video Tutorial):

Follow the steps below to deactivate your X account:

  1. Open the X app on your iPhone or Android phone.
  2. Select the Home icon in the bottom left.
  3. Open the menu by selecting your X profile picture in the top left.
  4. Scroll down and expand Settings and Support, then select Settings and Privacy.
  5. This will bring you to the X Settings. Select Your account then select Deactivate your account.
  6. Read through the account deactivation information and select Deactivate.
  7. Enter your X password then select Deactivate.
  8. Confirm once more that you want to deactivate your account.

More Twitter Tutorials:


Discover more from Gauging Gadgets

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

You may also like

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from Gauging Gadgets

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading